CIW Professional Certification 

Note: This program is retired, effective June 30th, 2011. Certifications previously awarded in this program will remain valid. No further credentials will be issued. For more information visit our Exam Retirement web page

CIW Professionals have certified their knowledge and skills in a specific IT discipline. This mid-level CIW job-role certification validates the certificant's knowledge in foundational IT skills as well as more advanced skills in a job role of choice. CIW Professional certifications are best suited to individuals who are now performing jobs or pursuing careers in mid-level technical positions.

The candidate must pass two CIW exams to become a CIW Professional. CIW Associate certification is required to qualify for any CIW Professional certification.

Required CIW Exams CIW Exam Topics CIW Certificate Award
CIW Foundations CIW Exam 1D0-510 CIW Associate
CIW Site Designer CIW Exam 1D0-520 CIW Professional**
CIW E-Commerce Designer CIW Exam 1D0-525 CIW Professional**
CIW Server Administrator CIW Exam 1D0-450 CIW Professional**
CIW Internetworking Professional CIW Exam 1D0-460 CIW Professional**
CIW Security Professional CIW Exam 1D0-470 CIW Professional**
CIW Application Developer CIW Exam 1D0-430 CIW Professional**
CIW Database Design Specialist CIW Exam 1D0-541 CIW Professional**
CIW Enterprise Specialist CIW Exam 1D0-442 CIW Professional**

** All CIW Professional certifications require the CIW Associate certification as a prerequisite.

Close Window